Hunger Games – Effie Trinket Makeup

Ok so who doesn’t love The Hunger Games? Anyone?

Pffft, that’s what I thought! We all love The Hunger Games.

In preparation for the second movie soon to be released I thought I’d recreate one of the characters looks. The unforgettable Miss Effie Trinket.

stills-hunger-games-effie-trinket--large-msg-132984426548

Out of all the characters Effie really does stay with you. She’s unapologetically in your face and I love her for it.

Halloween is today and despite it not really being observed her in Australia – though I must say, I think it’s slowly catching on – I thought it would be the perfect time to do a ‘dress-up’ makeup look.

effie-trinket-hunger-games-600x400

This is a fun, out there, fancy-dress party type of look that it would be great to have an excuse to do.

I hope you enjoy the video, let me know if you have any other ‘out-there’ or crazy requests….I would love to give them a try!

List of products used:
olay total effects in gentle
estee lauder cyber white brilliant cells bb cream
illamasqua skin base in no.6
mac studio finish concealer in NW20
nyx butt-naked eyes palette
coastal scents 88 palette
nars highlighter in copacabana
mac lip pencil in in-anticipation
maybelline lipstick in hot plum

Any questions just comment below!

Check out my youtube channel at:
http://www.youtube.com/user/GavAngie

Angie

Leave a Reply

