Noodle your Boots!

Today I decided to do something about my constant boot vs. closet situation.

As most women know, once you start accumulating a few boots storage starts to become an issue.

Since my boots won’t fit on my normal shoe rack I was storing them on my closets floor. This was all fine and good but I hated the way they were always slumped over and getting tangled together in an unsightly mess.

IMG_0707

So I wanted a great storage solution but I didn’t want to have to spend an exorbitant amount of money on the ‘real’ boot fillers that you can buy. The ones I found online were 17.95 for one pair!!

Bring on the noodles!

Pool Noodle

What you’ll need:

Pool noodles (I bought a 3 pack for $7.48 from BigW)
Permanent marker
Hacksaw

Method:

Insert the noodle into your boot and mark where you want to cut. You can measure it so that the noodle won’t show above the top of your boot if you wish. I also labeled mine for what boot I was measuring, e.g. Sam Edelman LEFT.

IMG_0784       IMG_0785

Cut your noodle at the mark you measured out with your hacksaw. Use this first piece as a guide to cut your second piece.

Repeat for as many boots as you have and viola! No more unsightly floppy boots everywhere.

IMG_0708       IMG_0711

Hope this helps some of you with your boot dilemma’s. I know I’m loving my boots more now 🙂

Let me know if you have any other tips or tricks like this that others would find helpful in the comments section.

xox
Angie

20 thoughts on “Noodle your Boots!

  1. Pingback: 12 Pool Noodle Hacks You Had No Idea Were A Thing - Gagology

  2. Pingback: 11+ Pool Noodle Hacks Gives You More Comfort In The Pool. It's Awesome!

  3. Pingback: 12 Pool Noodle Hacks You Had No Idea Were A Thing

  4. Pingback: DIY Pool Noodle Projects - IdeaStand

  5. Okay, I didn’t paint these to make them pretty, but empty paper towel tubes make great boot fillers. One wont hold them up but two will do the job perfectly.

  6. Pingback: Closet Organizing Hacks & Tips

  7. Pingback: 32 of The Best Pool Noodle Hacks, Crafts and Games This Summer

  8. Pingback: 10+ Things To Do With A Pool Noodle..Your Kids Will LOVE #5. - Decorextra

  9. Pingback: 10 Valuable Winter Storage Ideas You Need On Chilly Days

  10. Pingback: That’s using your noodle – Bee Organized with Pamela

  11. Pingback: Don’t toss your old things. Here are 25 nifty ways to breathe life into them

  12. Pingback: Don’t toss your old things. Here are 25 nifty ways to breathe life into them – News and Entertainment

  13. Pingback: Don’t toss your old things. Here are 25 nifty ways to breathe life into them | FrankoPolo

  14. Pingback: 19 No-Brainer Hacks That'll Make Your Home Really Organized

  15. Pingback: Kilka trików, które sprawią, że Twój dom będzie lepiej zorganizowany - DomPelenPomyslow.pl

  16. Pingback: Heimwerken Pool Noodle Projekte 2017 – Viele Kreative Ideen

Leave a Reply

